The simple, undecorated two-storey building was enlarged to three storeys by József Mindszenty (then Abbot of Zalaegerszeg) in 1936. The façade was also redesigned using neo-baroque style to bear the town’s coat of arms (designed by István Wölfer, town engineer). As a result, the clergy house is considered one of the finest buildings of Zalaegerszeg.
Welcome to
Zalaegerszeg
Come experience our adventures with us!

